Week 9 – LIght


This was a shot that I hadn’t planned out first, it just happened to be there when I tried out my new Canon EF70-300mm f/4-5.6L IS USM lens. All I have done to this is some sharpening and noise reduction using Topaz Labs. I must say that I am very pleased with this shot and my new lens for that matter. 

Off to go to a photography workshop at our zoo in about 10 minutes, so hope to post some great photos later tonight.Image

Categories: 52 in 2013 Challenge | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Week 9 – LIght

  1. Tammy

    Have fun playing with your new toy! 🙂 Love the soft glow and fine details! Nice one!

    Like

  2. Love the soft golden glow.

    Like

  3. judiclark

    I like the birdlike reflections from the lamp. Looking forward to the class photos.

    Like

  4. I like the lighting, the warm tones, the repeating patterns and the random firefly-like lights cast out onto the wall and the table.

    Like

  5. Oh, this is such an attractive photo. A soft glow, shadows, and great texture in the “cage” of the lantern. Very appealing.

    Like

  6. Don’t you just love it when all the stars and planets align and beautiful magic happens in the camera!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

