Week 10 – Shadow


This week the plan was to wait for the sun to come up and photograph the great shadows this creates in our dining room. No such luck – we were enveloped in a thick blanket of fog! No sun and no chance of clearing skies all day as we are now on a winter storm watch! 

Instead I went out and bought some flowers and with some creative studio set up (thanks to my husbands desk lamp) I managed to create a shadow. I applied some vintage effect with a texture layer to the chosen shot and the result is not bad I think.

Image

Categories: 52 in 2013 Challenge | Tags: | 18 Comments

Post navigation

18 thoughts on “Week 10 – Shadow

  1. Tammy

    Great artistic result! Nice playing!

    Like

  2. judiclark

    I like your determination to work on the theme… and the pay off is perfect. Nice colors, too.

    Like

  3. That’s a lovely shadow picture, and I appreciate all you went through to get it just right. The texture layer is what makes it for me. Nice work.

    Like

    • Thank you Linda, I agree, it’s the texture that really makes this shot. I love experimenting with the post processing.

      Like

  4. Wonderful processing!

    Like

  5. This is really nicely done: softly haunting.

    Like

  6. This is so artistic! I like how the shadow of the flower looks as if it is behind the texture of the wall.

    Like

  7. Really like the effect on this shot!

    Like

  8. very interesting effect. looks so soft and pretty

    Like

  9. Please do photograph the shadows in your dining room at another time. I would like to see that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

