Week 14 – Macro


This is the inside bottom of the cups of my favourite tea set. My Mum bought this set before I was born and when I was little I was allowed to hold a cup against the sun to see this beautiful face at the bottom. When I turned 18 my Mum gave me the set as my present. When our daughter was younger she would hold the cup, just as I did all those years ago, against the sun to see the lady’s face. 

Image

Categories: 52 in 2013 Challenge | Tags: | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Week 14 – Macro

  1. Lovely memory and tea cup macro.

    Like

  2. What a lovely tradition and cup…

    Like

  3. Looks like an image from a dream or a half remembered memory.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

