Week 41 – Action


It’s action week – and what better action than your teenager jumping for joy.

Our daughter was kind enough to be my model this weekend. I had a particular shot in mind, her blowing some glitter from her hands towards the camera. We got the shot (well hundreds to be honest) but what she really wanted was a photo shoot in the lovely sunshine outside. So she got dressed up, I grabbed my gear and we went over to the park by our house. The sun was absolutely beautiful and so we made the most out of this. I must have taken about 500 photos, so down selecting was a challenge. I spent most of the past couple of days working on the shots in Photoshop Elements, much to our daughters frustration, who wanted the photos NOW!  I will post my favourite ones later this week in a separate post.

In the meantime, I give you Action:

IMG_0964_edited-2

Categories: 52 in 2013 Challenge | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Week 41 – Action

  1. Very nice stop action shot.

    Like

  2. You’ve got one game kid–none of mine would have done that. So much enthusiasm–she’s delightful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

