My photo is featured on TravelBloggers


A little while ago I took part in a bloggers workshop run by WordPress, the people who host my blog and thousands of others. As part of that workshop we had the task of buddying up with like-minded people; out of this was born a group of people who love to write about all things travel – meet the TravelBloggers.on.WordPress. The blog went public not that long ago and work continues to attract readers and followers.

One of the features run on the blog is the Featured Image, which can be submitted to the editors by anybody, as long as it is travel related. Six images are chosen and run on the home page in the top banner, click on a picture on this banner and you will be taken to a short piece about the image, the post it was part of on their blog (if applicable) and a little bit about the person and what they are about.

Due to our upcoming trip to Europe I have not really been able to update my own blog, let alone get involved in our TravelBloggers site, so I thought it was time I got involved a little more. I submitted a photo of the Mendenhall Glacier in Juneau, Alaska from my trip to Alaska last year (see the original post here) and it is now featured on the TravelBloggers site as one of the featured images.

If you are remotely interested in different travel destinations, travel related tips and tricks, I encourage you to check the TravelBloggers site out (oh, and I will be writing an article for them hopefully before my trip to Europe – so watch that space!).

Categories: Alaska, Blogging 201 Workshop | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “My photo is featured on TravelBloggers

  1. Hard work rewarded!

    Like

  2. Well done, and thank you for the nice advertisement 🙂

    Like

  3. Congratulations, Simone! Your WordPress workshop paid off!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

