Cee’s Black and White Challenge: Crooked and Squiggly Lines


The challenge this week is about lines; crooked and squiggly ones to be precise; oh, and the photos have to be black and white.

I have to confess that nothing from my archives sprang straight to mind, but after some digging I did come up with a few photos that fit this week’s bill.

The maze at Longleat Park in the UK

The maze at Longleat Park in the UK

Part of an artistic cave installation in the Royal Gardens in Hannover, Germany

Part of an artistic cave installation in the Royal Gardens in Hannover, Germany

The ring cushion I sourced for my best friend's wedding

The ring cushion I sourced for my best friend’s wedding

Categories: Cee's Black & White Challenge | Tags: , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Cee’s Black and White Challenge: Crooked and Squiggly Lines

  1. Love the thought put into the cushion.

    Like

  2. Such a cool idea with the maze. I adore your selection this week. 😀

    Like

  3. Tammy

    All are great pictures but my fav is the top picture…it is just simplified so I really notice the lines

    Like

  4. Julie

    You must have an attraction to squiggly lines! I know I would never be able to find so many suitable pictures in my archives. These are great.

    Like

    • Thanks Julie; I didn’t think I had anything at all in my archives that would fill the brief; seems I was wrong.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

