Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Happy


The things that makes us happy is this week’s theme.

There is so much that makes me happy that I had a hard time choosing some examples. Aside from my family and friends, there are a few things that stand out for me.

  1. Travel – I love to travel, especially when there is a coast involved. One of my favourite destinations so far are the Greek Islands. I first traveled there backpacking with my husband many many years ago, and that trip started a life long love affair with the islands. We hope to one day perhaps to be able to find ourselves an island to settle down on.

    A stretch of coast on the Greek Island of Zakynthos

    A stretch of coast on the Greek Island of Zakynthos

  2. Flowers – It is fair to say that I love flowers; I am actually a trained florist, which should give some indication as to how much I love flowers. Just seeing a nice flower makes me happy and nothing more so when they are grown in our garden.

    Lavender in our garden

    Lavender in our garden

  3. Sunrises and Sunsets – I mean, who doesn’t love these? They remind me daily that I am alive and that I should cherish every moment.

    A stunning sunrise in our current hometown

    A stunning sunrise in our current hometown

  4. A trip home – Going home to Hannover in Germany always makes me happy (not when it is for funerals though). There is nothing quite like going home where you grew up.

    My hometown of Hannover in Germany.

    My hometown of Hannover in Germany.

Categories: Cee's Fun Foto Challenge | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Happy

  1. Photography and Phun go together

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lots of happiness found in these photos this week. 😀

    Like

  3. Travel Nurse April

    Beautiful photos…they did make me smile!

    Like

  4. Love the lavender!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

