It’s the little things in life…


Isn’t it funny the things you miss when you move countries? I would never have said that snails would be one of them, but it is. We don’t seem to have any snails near us; I know they exist, but I am yet to come across one in Alberta. So when I saw this little fellow in the zoo’s conservatory I was delighted.

It is the little things, the not so exciting things, the everyday stuff that really makes me happy. I try to appreciate the everyday and seeing a snail, while not the most exciting of animals, was just one such thing.

20160722-untitled-171

Categories: Calgary Zoo, Canadian Nature and Animals | Tags: , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “It’s the little things in life…

  1. Now that’s an Escargot you couldn’t get fat on.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Cee’s B&W Challenge: Large Subjects | My Journey

  3. I will send you some over lol in exchange for a bear. X

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

