Tonquin Beach in Tofino


This is such a nice little beach with a fantastic approach down a track through the forest and then down wooden stairs and over a bridge before you arrive to this.

This was taken in the early evening as the last sunlight hit the beach. The view was taken at the bottom of somebody’s private stairs, which lead up to their home on top of the cliff. Just imagine what it must be like to live there, seeing this view every day and within a few steps you are down on the beach. Oh I wish!

Tonquin Beach, Tofino, BC

Tonquin Beach, Tofino, BC

Categories: Canadian Nature and Animals | Tags: , , , , , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Tonquin Beach in Tofino

  1. Simone, this is a “to die for” image! I like the lead-in you have created with the foreground rocks and sand and the golden light hitting the rocks makes this just perfect!

    Like

  2. Idyllic!

    Like

  3. I liked your blog, I invite you to my blog:
    http://dishdessert.wordpress.com

    Like

  4. I liked your blog, nice picture, I invite you to my blog:
    http://dishdessert.wordpress.com

    Like

  5. Julie

    What an incredible view! I really like the light you captured here.

    Like

  6. What a perfect example of the ‘golden hour’, the view is ‘to die for’.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

