Under the sea (or in rock pools)


The rock pools behind (or in front, depending on which way you look at it) of the Amphitrite Point Lighthouse in Tofino are a great place to discover all kinds of exciting wildlife we normally don’t see unless the tide is out. Clambering down these steep and sharp rocks was certainly worth it.

I was so excited when my husband found these!

I was so excited when my husband found these!

Amphitrite Point in Tofino, BC

Amphitrite Point in Tofino, BC

Some sort of orange sea anemone

Some sort of orange sea anemone

Some green sea anemones

Some green sea anemones

I had to include this as it made me chuckle when I saw it.

I had to include this as it made me chuckle when I saw it.

Some starfish

Some starfish

Categories: Canadian Nature and Animals | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Under the sea (or in rock pools)

  1. How come your husband does all the work and you’re just Coasting Along? Top Pool Shots.

    Like

  2. You really found some interesting and colourful sea-life down in those rock pools, perfect way to spend a day at the beach.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

